A New World – by Maisoon Bashir


personal story from Palestine

Hikaya - حكاية

From Mo3 Blog #Stories from Photo from Mo3 Blog

Sharing #StoriesFromPalestine:

The desire to detach myself from the world for a long time and to enter a new world, a private one, overcame me.

I switched off my mobile phone that had begun to show signs of its impending slow death and cut off contact with all persons through all mediums of communication. In short, any link that I have with the real world. We all need time to ourselves, free from the unrelenting distractions of this world.

I felt that I needed to get far away from everything, from every voice I did not want to hear, for I will not allow myself to be killed via means to which I have not acquiesced. I wish to die with dignity, with my head held high; does man actually exercise any control over the manner of his death ?

Call me crazy, for…

Ver la entrada original 943 palabras más

Acerca de Anna Arderiu

Idealist, Künstler, Philologe, Übersetzer
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

